Skip to content
RPBCWD logo

Meet our staff

Terry Jeffery

District Administrator

tjeffery@rpbcwd.org

Terry has been with the District since 2017. He makes certain the District has the staff and resources necessary to fulfill the policies of the Board of Managers. He represents the District when engaging other units of government. 

Meet Terry

Amy Bakkum

Office Administrator

abakkum@rpbcwd.org

Amy has been with the District since 2019. She maintains the financials, assists the District Administrator, and provides general office support.

Meet Amy

Zach Dickhausen

Natural Resources Coordinator

zdickhausen@rpbcwd.org

Zach joined the team in 2016 and carries out wetland assessments and monitoring within the District. He assists with matters relating to the Wetland Conservation Act (WCA) and development of the District's wetland restoration/monitoring program.

Meet Zach

Liz Forbes

Communications Manager

lforbes@rpbcwd.org

Liz joined RPBCWD in 2021. She’s responsible for grant coordination, outreach planning, and coordination with the Citizen Advisory Committee.

Meet Liz

Eleanor Mahon

Education & Outreach Coordinator

emahon@rpbcwd.org

Eleanor joined the team in 2021. She coordinates district events and trainings, runs the social media channels, and leads the watershed education program.

Meet Eleanor

Josh Maxwell

Water Resources Coordinator

jmaxwell@rpbcwd.org

Josh has been with the District since 2014. He directs and manages the District’s Water Quality Monitoring Program, which includes the collection, analysis and reporting of data from District waterbodies, and the development of specialty water quality monitoring projects.

Meet Josh

Mat Nicklay

Natural Resources Technician

mnicklay@rpbcwd.org

Mat has worn many hats in the District since he joined as an intern in 2017. He's often found inspecting permitted construction sites to ensure compliance with erosion control and prevention rules. He also helps with data collection, fish surveys, and work in the wetlands.

Meet Mat

Alaina Portoghese

GreenCorps Member

aportoghese@rpbcwd.org

Alaina began her one-year GreenCorps position with the District in September 2022.

Office

Riley Purgatory Bluff Creek Watershed
18681 Lake Drive E.
Chanhassen, MN 55317
952-607-6512
info@rpbcwd.org

consultants

Engineering Advisor

Scott Sobiech (Barr Engineering)
4700 West 77th Street
Minneapolis, MN 55345
952-832-2755
ssobiech@barr.com

 

Legal Advisor

Smith Partners PLLP 
400 Second Avenue South, Suite 1200
Minneapolis, MN 55401
612-344-1400 phone
612-344-1550 fax